Automated report. This article was drafted by software from the sources listed below, checked automatically against them, and read by the editor, Sam Allcock, before it was published. Law Week labels every article produced this way. A person is answerable for it: if something here is wrong, write to editor@lawweek.co.uk and we will correct it on the page and say what changed.
Bevan Brittan said in an announcement on its website, published on 20 October 2026, that it had secured a place on a legal services panel covering public service work in the UK.
Key points
- The announcement, dated 20 October 2026, states that Bevan Brittan has won a place on a panel for public service legal services in the UK.
- The announcement does not name the body that runs the panel.
- The announcement does not set out the scope, duration or start date of the panel appointment.
- The announcement does not specify which areas of legal work the panel covers.
What the announcement says
Beyond stating that Bevan Brittan has secured a place on the panel, the firm’s announcement gives no further detail. It does not identify the organisation operating the panel, the public bodies it will serve, the practice areas included, or when the arrangement takes effect.
Page content
The page carrying the announcement also includes a short profile of Ash Woodcock, a partner at the firm described there as a commercial lawyer specialising in complex contractual arrangements. The announcement does not state any connection between Mr Woodcock and the panel appointment. The same page lists unrelated webinar notices, including one on a housing disrepair update covering challenges facing landlords and another on employer responsibilities relating to modern slavery.